Not applicable

Re: Share a cuppa?

Hey there @Meowmy 🙂🌺

Thank you kindly, I really appreciate that 💜☺️

I hope you’re having a nice evening 🙂

@Former-Member @Bow @Meowmy @Shaz51 @Adge 

Good evening friends. @Former-Member 

How are you finding the peer role? Have you recently started or been at it for a while? I have only recently spotted you around. Thanks on behalf of the community for taking on this voluntary role.

How are you and Mr Shaz @Shaz51 , how has your weekend been? Has Mr Shaz got any appointments tomorrow?

Meggle

Hi @Former-Member Driving in the country is something that I've not done in over 10 years.

I do enjoy the country scenery.

I have been doing Yoga Classes once & twice every week, for over 12 years now.

Would not go without it - feel a big loss, if I do.

What put a big Spanner in the Works was Covid - Shutting down my Yoga Academy, where I had been doing all my classes for 9 years.

It's been a Bumpy Road just trying to find regular yoga classes since then, at accessible times.

Then I joined the nearby Council's Leisure Centres (Pool & Gym etc) late last year, which has proved very cost-effective for doing Yoga classes, giving me a few classes at different Centres to choose from.

Even though I would never use their Gyms (no thanks), & have not yet used any of the Leisure Centre Pools.

Adge

Hi @Former-Member Yes it's still hot here - It only cooled down to about 33C last night.

I have not had any suggestions of other types of supports available, from the MIFWA Peer Support Worker.

Perhaps they are not aware of any.

I shall see if the one's you mentioned - SafeHavens & eFriend are available here in WA (or any mention of them).

I could certainly do with something Continuous with a Longer Support time.

Especially as I am about to start a New Job (not sure how that will go) - Which usually puts strain on me with existing conditions (Complex PTSD, etc).

Adge

Former-Member
Not applicable